Engineering

The engineering teams in our design and development department use the latest software to calculate and simulate different roll configurations, even during the bid phase. Through dialogue with our customers we develop customised and efficient solutions for every type of use.

State-of-the-art simulation and calculation programs optimise the construction and thermodynamic properties of our rolls. Perfectly attuned to their specific usage conditions, they contribute significantly to product quality and profitability. All calculation results are verified by empirical measurements and flow into our systems for improving and updating roll designs.

We participate regularly in research projects worldwide. This gives both our customers and ourselves the guarantee that - both today and in the future - our rolls set benchmarks for quality and safety.

Engineering

Die Ingenieurteams unserer Konstruktions- und Entwicklungsabteilung berechnen und simulieren mit neuester Software bereits während der Angebotsphase unterschiedliche Walzen-Konfigurationen. Im Dialog mit unseren Kunden entwickeln wir für jeden Einsatzfall individuelle und effiziente Lösungen.

Modernste Simulations- und Berechnungsprogramme optimieren den Aufbau und die thermodynamischen Eigenschaften unserer Walzen. Perfekt auf die Einsatzbedingungen zugeschnitten tragen sie somit maßgeblich zur Produktqualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit bei. Alle Berechnungsergebnisse werden durch empirische Messungen verifiziert und fließen in die Verbesserung und Aktualisierung der Walzenkonstruktion ein.

Wir beteiligen uns regelmäßig an Forschungsprojekten weltweit. Das gibt sowohl unseren Kunden als auch uns die Garantie, dass unsere Walzen heute und in Zukunft Maßstäbe in Qualität und Sicherheit setzen.